Beasley Claims First Las Vegas Triumph


“I knew my car was good on the short runs,” said Beasley. “It got a little loose on the long runs. I knew that I could get Gafforini on the start, and when I got a run on him, I went low and he tried to block me and it was just really good racing.”

Gafforini finished second, followed by Haase, Shackleford and Romain Thievin.

Phil Goodwin of Henderson scored the 48th NASCAR Super Stock victory of his Bullring career. James Wingard finished second and Kolleen Dresser held off Kayli Barker for third place. Barbara Borkowski was fifth. Super Stock qualifying heats were won by Dresser and Wingard.

Pete Meyer cruised to his first NASCAR Bomber feature win of the 2013 campaign. Nathan Boss was second and Wade Pearson finished third. Vinny Raucci Jr. and Justin Griffiths completed the top five. Bomber qualifying heats were won by Vincent Raucci Jr. and Justin Kiser.

Jason Irwin won the two-car battle for the USLCI Legend Cars feature checkered flag over Brent Scheidemantle. The race ended in a near-photo finish as the pair drag-raced side-by-side to the finish line.Irwin’s margin of victory over Scheidemantle was .013 second. Zane Smith finished a close third.

The 20-lap Thunder Car feature was won by Ian Anderson by four seconds over second-place finisher Shaun Polack. Jacob Tilton finished third and Travis Boyle was fourth.

Kailey Boersma won the Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature ahead of Ryan Vargas and Sam Jacks. The feature marked Boersma’s initial visit to the Bullring and also her first LVMS victory.

The Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits feature was won by Caden Carlin over Dezel West and Mason Sargent.