USAC MIDGETS: Tri-City Speedway

Kyle Larson celebrates winning the Gold Crown Nationals at Tri-City Speedway Saturday night. (Don Figler photo)

Mopar USAC National Midget Series, Tri-City Speedway, Pontoon Beach, Ill., Oct. 6, 2012

First Heat (8 laps): Darren Hagen, Bryan Clauson, Brady Bacon, Zach Daum, Jerry Coons Jr., Tim Buckwalter, Brendan Bright, Taylor Ferns, Tyler Robbins, Isaac Chapple.

Second Heat (8 laps): Kyle Larson, Brad Kuhn, Nick Wean, Brad Sweet, Dalton Armstrong, Riley Emmel, Chase Barber, John Campbell, Daron Clayton.

Third Heat (8 laps): Caleb Armstrong, Tracy Hines, Boby East, Dave Darland, Rico Abreu, Alex Bright, Colten Cottle, Kent Schmidt, Ryan Criswell, Danny Frye.

Fourth Heat (8 laps): Davey Ray, Hunter Schuerenberg, Chris Windom, Andy Malpocker, Steve Buckwalter, Thomas Meseraull, Casey Shuman, Tyler Courtney, Austin Burke, Gavin Galbraith.

First Qualifying Race (8 laps): Clauson, Hines, Bacon, A. Bright, Darland, Courtney, D. Armstrong, Emmel.

Second Qualifying Race (8 laps): Larson, Windom, Kuhn, Meseraull, Malpocker, Wean, Burke, Schmidt, Barber, Chapple.

Third Qualifying Race (8 laps): Coons, Abreu, D. Ray, East, S. Buckwalter, Cottle, B. Bright, Ferns, Campbell, Galbraith.

Fourth Qualifying Race (8 laps): Sweet, Hagen, T. Buckwalter, Daum, Schuerenberg, C. Armstrong, Shuman, Frye, R. Ray.

Dash (6 laps): Abreu, Clauson, Hagen, Larson, Sweet, Bacon, Hines, D. Ray.

First B Main (12 laps): Coons, Meseraull, Windom, C. Armstrong, S. Buckwalter, Schuerenberg, Wean, B. Bright, Cottle, Ferns, Shuman, Galbraith, Frye, Clayton.

Second B Main (12 laps): Darland, A. Bright, Daum, Kuhn, T. Buckwalter, East, Barber, Malpocker, Courtney, Burke, Emmel, D. Armstrong, Schmidt, Chapple.

Feature (50 laps): Larson, Coons, Sweet, Kuhn, Abreu, Darland, Windom, T. Buckwalter, Hines, Ray, Courtney, Schuerenberg, Cottle, East, Malpocker, Bacon, Meseraull, S. Buckwalter, Daum, Bright, C. Armstrong, Barber, Hagen, Wean, Clauson, Bright.


Previous articleMore Gold For Kyle Larson
Next articleMore Than 200 Cars At Waterford is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.