Harrison Burton Draws Bristol Xfinity Series Pole

Harrison Burton Draws
Harrison Burton will start on the pole for Monday's NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway. (Toyota Racing photo)

BRISTOL, Tenn. – The driver who leads the NASCAR Xfinity Series in average finish through the first six races of the season will also lead the field to green for Monday night’s Cheddar’s 300 presented by Alsco.

Harrison Burton received the top spot on the 37-car grid thanks to a random draw held in advance of racing at the .533-mile concrete oval.

Currently ranking fourth in points entering Bristol, Burton will seek his second win of the season and first at Bristol following his breakthrough triumph at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif., back on Feb. 29.

He’ll be joined on the front row by his Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Brandon Jones, who won at Phoenix (Ariz.) Raceway on March 7 and will also be chasing his second win this year.

Austin Cindric’s Ford Mustang and Justin Haley’s Chevrolet Camaro will make up the second row of the grid, with Ryan Sieg starting fifth in his family-owned No. 39 Chevrolet Camaro.

Ross Chastain, Riley Herbst, Daniel Hemric, Noah Gragson and Justin Allgaier make up the balance of the top 10 starters.

Monday’s 300-lap event at Bristol is scheduled for a 7 p.m. ET start, with live coverage on FS1, the Performance Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

Complete starting lineup for the Cheddar’s 300 presented by Alsco:

  1. Harrison Burton
  2. Brandon Jones
  3. Austin Cindric
  4. Justin Haley
  5. Ryan Sieg
  6. Ross Chastain
  7. Riley Herbst
  8. Daniel Hemric
  9. Noah Gragson
  10. Justin Allgaier
  11. Chase Briscoe
  12. Michael Annett
  13. Carson Ware
  14. Vinnie Miller
  15. Jesse Little
  16. Jeff Green
  17. Chad Finchum
  18. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  19. Ronnie Bassett Jr.
  20. Patrick Emerling
  21. Brandon Brown
  22. Myatt Snider
  23. Josh Williams
  24. BJ McLeod
  25. Timmy Hill
  26. Colby Howard
  27. AJ Allmendinger
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Jeremy Clements
  30. Kody Vanderwal
  31. Matt Mills
  32. Alex Labbe
  33. Bayley Currey
  34. Mason Massey
  35. Tommy Joe Martins
  36. Joe Graf Jr.
  37. Stephen Leicht