NEWTON, Iowa – Fresh off an ARCA Menards Series victory at Madison Int’l Speedway on Friday, Chandler Smith will start from the pole in his NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series debut.

Smith earned the top starting position by virtue of owner points after a washout of Saturday’s scheduled qualifying session due to early-afternoon storms at the seven-eighths-mile Iowa Speedway.

Piloting the No. 51 Safelite Auto Glass Toyota Tundra for Kyle Busch Motorsports, the 16-year-old Georgia native will lead the field to green in the M&Ms 200 presented by Casey’s General Stores.

Smith hopes to add a Truck Series win to the four ARCA victories he’s accrued over the past year and a half, giving himself an early birthday present in the process. He turns 17 on June 26.

Joining Smith on the front row for Saturday night’s race will be driver points leader Grant Enfinger, whose No. 98 Ford F-150 rolls off second for ThorSport Racing.

Canadian Stewart Friesen and Enfinger’s teammate, Matt Crafton, roll off third and fourth, respectively.

Part-time NASCAR modified driver Kyle Benjamin completes the top five on the grid in the Niece Motorsports No. 45, followed by defending series champion Brett Moffitt, Ben Rhodes, Johnny Sauter, Austin Hill and Harrison Burton.

Kansas winner Ross Chastain, who recently switched his series declaration from Xfinity Series to Truck Series points, starts 19th in his pursuit of a second win this season and a ticket into the playoffs.

The M&Ms 200 presented by Casey’s General Stores takes the green flag at 8:30 p.m. ET, with live coverage on FOX Sports 1, the Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

LINEUP: NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series; Iowa Speedway; June 15, 2019

  1. Chandler Smith
  2. Grant Enfinger
  3. Stewart Friesen
  4. Matt Crafton
  5. Kyle Benjamin
  6. Brett Moffitt
  7. Ben Rhodes
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. Austin Hill
  10. Harrison Burton
  11. Todd Gilliland
  12. Sheldon Creed
  13. Raphael Lessard
  14. Tyler Dippel
  15. Brennan Poole
  16. Austin Wayne Self
  17. Jordan Anderson
  18. Spencer Boyd
  19. Ross Chastain
  20. Trey Hutchens III
  21. C.J. McLaughlin
  22. Gus Dean
  23. Natalie Decker
  24. Mason Massey
  25. Jesse Little
  26. Riley Herbst
  27. Chad Finley
  28. Juan Manuel Gonzalez
  29. Norm Benning
  30. Tyler Hill
  31. Tyler Ankrum
  32. Jennifer Jo Cobb