KBM Announces Truck Series Crew Chief Changes


MOORESVILLE, N.C. – Kyle Busch Motorsports has announced changes to the organization’s crew chief lineup, which will take effect beginning with Friday’s NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Marcus Richmond will move over to guide the No. 46 team for its next two events; at Iowa Speedway with Riley Herbst and at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway with Chandler Smith.

Meanwhile, KBM shop foreman Wes Ward will serve as the interim crew chief for Todd Gilliland this week at Texas.

Michael Shelton, who previously served as the crew chief for the No. 46 team’s limited schedule this season, will serve as interim crew chief for Gilliland at Gateway and Iowa.

Gilliland and Richmond had been paired together since Gilliland began racing full time in the Truck Series midway through the 2018 season, earning five top-five and 12 top-10 finishes in 25 starts together and narrowly missing out on several victories.

Their best finish as a duo this season was third at Kansas Speedway last month.