Eckes Lands Kansas Truck Pole After Random Draw

Eckes Lands Kansas
Christian Eckes. (Toyota Racing photo)

KANSAS CITY, Kan. – Christian Eckes will lead the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series field to green Friday night for the first leg of a doubleheader weekend at Kansas Speedway.

Eckes received the pole after his team got the No. 1 pill during a random draw conducted in advance of the Kansas 200, the ninth race of the Gander Trucks season.

It’s the second time this season that Eckes will start from pole due to the random draw. His previous draw of the pole came at Atlanta (Ga.) Motor Speedway in June.

Former Truck Series champion Brett Moffitt will join Eckes on the front row, with Todd Gilliland, Brandon Jones and Ben Rhodes filling out the front five.

Austin Hill, Zane Smith, Grant Enfinger, Tyler Ankrum and Sheldon Creed make up the balance of the top 10 starters. Thirty-eight trucks will start Friday night’s event.

The top 15 finishers in Friday’s race will be inverted to set the starting lineup for the second leg of the doubleheader, with the remaining drivers starting straight up based on their Friday finishing positions from 16th on back.

The Kansas 200 takes the green flag at 7 p.m. Friday night, with live coverage on FS1, the Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

Starting lineup for the Kansas 200 at Kansas Speedway:

  1. Christian Eckes
  2. Brett Moffitt
  3. Todd Gilliland
  4. Brandon Jones
  5. Ben Rhodes
  6. Austin Hill
  7. Zane Smith
  8. Grant Enfinger
  9. Tyler Ankrum
  10. Sheldon Creed
  11. Ross Chastain
  12. Raphael Lessard
  13. Tanner Gray
  14. Stewart Friesen
  15. Derek Kraus
  16. Chase Purdy
  17. Matt Crafton
  18. Johnny Sauter
  19. Ty Majeski
  20. Spencer Davis
  21. Natalie Decker
  22. Kevin Donahue
  23. Austin Wayne Self
  24. Timmy Hill
  25. Brennan Poole
  26. Dawson Cram
  27. Cory Roper
  28. Tate Fogleman
  29. Codie Rohrbaugh
  30. Spencer Boyd
  31. Korbin Forrister
  32. Jordan Anderson
  33. Clay Greenfield
  34. Robby Lyons
  35. Ray Ciccarelli
  36. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  37. Bryan Dauzat
  38. Norm Benning