DETROIT – With the completion of qualifying for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season-finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Chevrolet wrapped up the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series manufacturer championship.

This year marks the ninth time that Chevrolet has captured the honor in the Truck Series.

Silverado has powered Chevrolet drivers in the Truck Series since the series’ inception in 1995, and the brand has now earned the Bowtie Brigade more than 230 victories.

“Adding a ninth manufacturer championship for Chevrolet in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is a testament to all the hard work and dedication by the drivers, crews, engineers and team owners,” said Jim Campbell, Chevrolet U.S. Vice President of Performance Vehicles and Motorsports. “We are looking forward to tonight’s race as Johnny Sauter and Justin Haley vie for the 2018 driver’s championship.”

The journey to earning the Truck Series manufacturer championship consisted of 11 Chevrolet Silverado trips to victory lane, with Chevrolet drivers Johnny Sauter (six wins), Justin Haley (three wins), John Hunter Nemecheck (one win) and Timothy Peters (one win) all earning hardware this season.

Silverado drivers Stewart Friesen and Dalton Sargeant also collected finishes that contributed to this season’s manufacturer championship.

“We are proud of all the accomplishments by the Chevrolet teams in 2019 and look forward to racing the all-new Silverado RST at Daytona in 2019,” Campbell added.