Analyzing The Camping World Truck Series Playoff Field

Johnny Sauter leads a pack of trucks during NASCAR Camping World Truck Series action at Bristol Motor Speedway. (NASCAR photo)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The field for this year’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series playoffs was locked in following Thursday’s UNOH 200 at Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway and may provide for the most diverse championship fight in the history of the series.

Featured within the eight-driver field are two former Truck Series champions, a past Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year, a former ARCA Racing Series titlist, a five-time Super DIRT Week winner and three drivers 21 years of age or younger.

Over the next six races, the field will be trimmed from eight down to four. The surviving quartet will then compete for the series championship in the season finale at Homestead-Miami (Fla.) Speedway in November.

Let’s take a look (by seeding entering the playoffs) at each of the eight drivers contending for this year’s Truck Series title.