NASCAR Reveals Revised Pinty’s Series Schedule

The NASCAR Pinty's Series has announced a revised schedule for this year. (NASCAR Photo)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR has announced a revised NASCAR Pinty’s Series schedule comprised of three twin-125 race weekends.

The six-race season will feature two races apiece at Sunset Speedway (Aug. 15), Flamboro Speedway (Aug. 29) and Jukasa Speedway (Sept. 12).

Following local, provincial and federal guidelines, no spectators will be in attendance for any of the races. All races will air delayed on TSN and RDS in Canada and MAVTV in the United States. The full broadcast schedule, including start times, will be released at a later date.

“While we are disappointed that we are unable to run our intended schedule in front of fans, we’re looking forward to the return of racing in Canada,” said Chad Seigler, NASCAR vice president of international business development and partnerships. “I want to thank our friends at Pinty’s for helping us get back on the race track. We are working closely with local and provincial officials and our teams and drivers to put on safe events that are respectful of new regulations from the ongoing pandemic.”

Because of the nature of the reduced schedule, no Pinty’s Series champion or Rookie of the Year will be crowned in 2020. There will, however, be special recognition for the overall winner of the shortened season. Drivers will earn points based on the same scale traditionally used.

Flamboro Speedway will be hosting the NASCAR Pinty’s Series for the first time. The series ran at Sunset Speedway in 2015 and 2016, both races won by Alex Tagliani. Jukasa Speedway was previously scheduled to hold two Pinty’s Series races this season.