NASCAR Modifieds Returning To Jennerstown


DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will return to Pennsylvania’s Jennerstown Speedway in 2020.

The news, first broken by, will see the series return to Jennerstown for the first time since 2006. The event is scheduled for May 23.

The Jennerstown date is the third confirmed event at a venue that wasn’t on the schedule in 2019, joining Martinsville (Va.) Speedway and Iowa Speedway.

The track first hosted the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour in 1987, with Jan Leaty going to victory lane. Others to earn Modified Tour wins at Jennerstown include Reggie Ruggiero, Tony Hirschman, Tom Bolles, Doug Heveron, Mike Stefanik, Steve Park, Mike Ewanitsko and Ted Christopher, who won the most recent race there in 2006.