Eggleston Rolls To Number Four

Chris Eggleston has joined DGR-CROSLEY for a select number of NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races. (NASCAR Photo)

MONROE, Wash. – Chris Eggleston’s championship charge is underway.

The 28-year-old from Erie, Colo., dominated Saturday evening’s NAPA Auto Parts 150 presented by Toyota at Evergreen Speedway for his fourth win of the season. Coupled with teammate Todd Gilliland’s off night – he finished ninth after a late flat tire put him a lap down – Eggleston closed back to within five points with four races remaining.

Eggleston’s No. 99 NAPA Filters Toyota held off Will Rodgers on an overtime finish that pushed the race to 155 laps. Nicole Behar finished third, followed by Michael Self and Tayler Riddle.

Rodgers was coming off his first career K&N Pro Series win at Watkins Glen International last week, while Riddle, the 2016 Summer Showdown winner in the super late model showcase at Evergreen, was making his series debut.

Evergreen was the ninth career series win for Eggleston, and came at a track where he finished third in 2015 and second last year.

It was the third race of the season Eggleston won after earning the Coors Light Pole Award earlier in the day.

Julia Landauer finished sixth, followed by Derek Kraus, Matt Levin, Gilliland and Todd Souza.

The finish:

Chris Eggleston, Will Rodgers, Nicole Behar, Michael Self, Tayler Riddle, Julia Landauer, Derek Kraus, Matt Levin, Todd Gilliland, Todd Souza, Ron Norman, Stafford Smith, Kody Vanderwal, Andrew Engberson, John Wood, Blaine Perkins, Jesse Iwuji, Takuma Koga, Rudy Vanderwal.