13 Races For NASCAR’s K&N East Division

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East schedule has been announced and features 13 races. (NASCAR photo)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East calendar includes 13 races, with the schedule slated to begin in February at Florida’s New Smyrna Speedway.

The season will get underway Sunday, Feb. 10, at New Smyrna Speedway as headliner of the track’s 53rd running of its week-long World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, just south of Daytona.

Featured on the 13-race slate will be six combination race weekends with the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series or NASCAR Xfinity Series, including a pair of visits to Bristol Motor Speedway. In addition to its traditional early season trip to Bristol Motor Speedway, the series will return in August.

“The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East schedule features an itinerary of race tracks that really serve the drivers well to progress to the next level as well as an opportunity to perform in front of national series teams,” said Brandon Thompson, NASCAR managing director for regional racing. “The Cup championship by Joey Logano this season was really a culmination of a wave of talent that started in the K&N Pro Series 10 years ago and has continued. We look forward to seeing the next crop of drivers prove themselves on the big stage clash with those who will become cornerstones in the series.”

South Boston Speedway will host two 100-lap twin features on Saturday, May 4, the second consecutive year the Virginia .400-mile track is the site of the championship points doubleheader.

Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park, which was an integral part of the old NASCAR Busch North Series – the predecessor to the current series– will host the third annual NASCAR Throwback on Saturday, June 15.

2019 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East Schedule

Feb. 10 – New Smyrna Speedway – New Smyrna Beach, Fla.

April 6 – Bristol Motor Speedway – Bristol, Tenn.

May 4 – South Boston Speedway – South Boston, Va. (Twin Races)

June 1 – Memphis Int’l Raceway – Millington, Tenn.

June 15 – Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park – Thompson, Conn.

July 20 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, N.H.

July 26 – Iowa Speedway – Newton, Iowa

Aug. 2 – Watkins Glen Int’l – Watkins Glen, N.Y.

Aug. 15 – Bristol Motor Speedway – Bristol, Tenn.

Aug. 24 – Gateway Motorsports Park – Madison, Ill.

Sept. 21 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, N.H.

Oct. 4 – Dover Int’l Speedway – Dover, Del.