Ryan Newman Draws Pole For Busch Clash


DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Ryan Newman will lead the field to the green flag during Sunday’s annual Busch Clash at Daytona Int’l Speedway.

Newman, driver of the No. 6 Roush Fenway Racing Ford, drew the top starting spot in a random draw among the 18 competitors entered in the annual pre-season non-points event. He’ll be joined on the front row Team Penske’s Brad Keselowski.

Martin Truex Jr. drew the third starting position, with Kyle Larson and Aric Almirola completing the top-five.

The field for the race is limited to Busch Pole Award winners from last year, former Clash winners who raced full-time last year, former Daytona 500 race winners and pole winners who raced full-time last year and drivers who qualified for the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs last year.

The 75-lap Busch Clash is scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. EST following the conclusion of Daytona 500 qualifying.

2020 Busch Clash Starting Lineup

1. Ryan Newman
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Martin Truex Jr.
4. Kyle Larson
5. Aric Almirola
6. Clint Bowyer
7. William Byron
8. Alex Bowman
9. Kyle Busch
10. Kevin Harvick
11. Chase Elliott
12. Erik Jones
13. Joey Logano
14. Ryan Blaney
15. Austin Dillon
16. Jimmie Johnson
17. Kurt Busch
18. Denny Hamlin