DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR has announced that 20 drivers will be eligible for the Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona Int’l Speedway on Feb. 10, part of a season-opening doubleheader for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

Action begins at noon with Busch Pole Qualifying for the 61st annual Daytona 500. The Advance Auto Parts Clash follows at 3 p.m. and will feature the sport’s biggest stars battling in a 75-lap, non-points showcase.

“There’s no better way to start the season,” said NASCAR executive vice president and chief racing development officer Steve O’Donnell. “The close, door-to-door action you see in the Advance Auto Parts Clash is a precursor to the intense competition you’ll see in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series throughout 2019.”

The annual preseason race will run in two segments, separated by a competition caution at lap 25.

“It’s a tremendous day of racing for our fans,” said Daytona International Speedway President Chip Wile. “Having Daytona 500 Qualifying presented by Kroger followed by the Advance Auto Parts Clash makes for a sweet first Sunday of Speedweeks and will have fans fully tuned up for the 61st running of the ‘Great American Race’ on Feb. 17.”

The field in the Advance Auto Parts Clash is limited to drivers who were 2018 Busch Pole Award winners, former Clash winners who competed full-time in 2018, former Daytona 500 champions who competed full-time in 2018, former Daytona 500 pole winners who raced full-time in 2018 and drivers who qualified for the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

Eligible pole winners from last season include Ryan Blaney, Alex Bowman, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Erik Jones, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Paul Menard, Daniel Suarez and Martin Truex Jr.

Past Daytona 500 champions able to compete in the Clash are Jamie McMurray and Ryan Newman, with former Daytona 500 pole winners Austin Dillon and Jimmie Johnson also eligible to take part in the event.

Playoff drivers from last season rounding out the field include Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer and Brad Keselowski.