Jeb Burton Snags Talladega Truck Pole


TALLADEGA, Ala. – Jeb Burton earned his sixth pole of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season on Friday at Talladega Superspeedway.

Burton put his No. 4 Arrowhead/Kangaroo Express Chevrolet on the pole for the Fred’s 250 with a 54.353-second lap around the 2.66-mile superspeedway in 176.182 mph. It is Burton’s first race at Talladega.

Max Gresham impressed by putting his Sharp-Gallaher Racing Chevrolet on the front row, qualifying second. NASCAR Sprint Cup Series star Kyle Busch starts third, followed by defending series champion James Buescher and Ty Dillon.

Ron Hornaday Jr. will attempt to earn his first superspeedway victory from the sixth position. He is followed by Ross Chastain, Brendan Gaughan, Joey Coulter and Darrell Wallace Jr. Championship leader Matt Crafton qualified 23rd.

Danny Efland and Jennifer Jo Cobb failed to qualify for the 36-truck field.