PR Racing Kawasaki Set For Isle Of Man


Leading British Superbike team PR Racing Kawasaki will have a two-man assault on the 2013 Isle of Man TT Races, fuelled by Monster Energy, with recent event newcomers David Johnson and Karl Harris signed up to contest all three 1000cc races.

Both Johnson and Harris will line up in the Dainese Superbike, Royal London 360° Superstock and PokerStars Senior TT Races on board ZX-10R Kawasaki machinery.

Australian rider Johnson will be making his third appearance at the TT and having picked up five bronze replicas from five rides during his debut in 2010, as well as setting the third fastest newcomer lap ever, he deservedly picked up the coveted Newcomers Trophy for his efforts. Having missed a year he was back in 2012 where he excelled even further with two top 15 place finishes in the Dainese Superbike and Royal London 360 Superstock Races, and a new personal best lap of 125.831mph, makes him one to watch at this year’s meeting.

Teammate Harris made his TT debut twelve months ago and he, like many of the short circuit stars who have turned their attention to the roads, impressed on the Mountain Course. Riding for the SMT Racing squad, the triple British Supersport Champion lapped in excess of 121mph on his way to 21st and a bronze replica in the Dainese Superbike Race before backing this up with 28th and another bronze replica in the Royal London 360° Superstock Race.

Harris will contest this year’s British Superbike Championship for the Liverpool-based team with Johnson competing independently in the National Superstock 1000cc Championship.

To top it off, the Iron Man Challenge for USRA B-Mods will join the party with a complete program of heat races and feature events all three nights. USRA B-Mod drivers will be racing for $500 to win Thursday with a whopping $2,000 top prize posted for Friday and $1,000 to the winner on Saturday.


Previous articleKing Of America III Postponed
Next articleDakar Challenge 2013 Announced is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.