Bennetts Supports IOM Classic TT Races


Bennetts has renewed its status as an official sponsor of the Isle of Man TT Races and agreed terms with the Isle of Man Government to remain the title sponsor of the Classic TT Races.

The leading motorcycle insurance specialist will be the official exclusive insurance category partner for both events.

The brand originally became involved with the TT Races in 2007 and stepped up to take the title sponsorship of the Classic TT Races which will continue to be known as ‘The Classic TT Races presented by Bennetts’, in 2014. The company will also retain title sponsorship of the Bennetts Lightweight TT and Bennetts Senior Classic TT Races.

The sponsorship is part of the company’s strategy to bring the motorcycling community and industry together and the brand’s commitment to enhance its classic bike insurance cover.

Bennetts is an established insurer in the motorcycle industry and provides quotes on motorcycles from the 1900’s onwards at or directly from the Bennetts specialist call center.

The Classic TT races take place over the Bank Holiday weekend in Aug. 25-28 with four races held over the famous 37.75-mile TT Mountain Course as well as the VMCC Festival of Jurby on Sunday Aug. 27 with parade laps featuring some of the world’s most iconic Classic machines and additional activity including period events, exhibitions of exotic racing motorcycles and legendary riders autograph sessions which all add up to an incredible celebration of motorcycling nostalgia.

As well as the title sponsorship, Bennetts also has naming rights to the blue riband  ‘Bennetts Senior Classic TT Race’ which opens up the race schedule on the morning of Saturday Aug. 26.

The 2016 Bennetts Senior TT Race saw John McGuinness memorably end his Classic TT duck with victory on a team Winfield Paton from Dean Harrison with Maria Costello claiming the final podium place.

Many of the leading road racing names are due to appear at the Classic TT Races in 2017 including John McGuinness, Michael Dunlop, Bruce Anstey, Michael Rutter, Conor Cummins, William Dunlop, Cameron Donald, James Hillier, Peter Hickman and Gary Johnson.

They will be riding priceless machines from iconic historic marques such as Matchless, Norton, MV Agusta, BSA, Moto Guzzi, Ducati, Vincent, AJS and Aermacchi as well as the established Japanese manufacturers, Honda, Kawasaki and Suzuki.