Colton Haaker Is EnduroCross Champion

As Cody Webb claims season finale

Cody Webb won Saturday's EnduroCross finale in Ontario, Calif. (EnduroCross photo)
Cody Webb won Saturday’s EnduroCross finale in Ontario, Calif. (EnduroCross photo)

The battle for the final podium spot was intense and Graffunder managed to take the position. Beta’s Ty Cullins had another strong ride to take fourth, the best ever finish for the teenager. Tremaine rounded out the top five on his KTM. Kepple capped off the season with a solid sixth place finish.

“I couldn’t be happier to win the Junior Championship for the third year in a row and to finish third in the points for the year,” Tremaine said. “It was really hard-fought and racing with Mike Brown for the third position in the championship, man, I don’t even know what to say. But I moved into third tonight by one point and I couldn’t be happier.”

Morgan Tanke rode her Beta to the Ontario Women’s main event win but it over Canada’s Shelby Turner but it was not enough to take over the championship. Turner held on for the championship with 194 points to Tanke’s 176. Rachel Gutish held on for third in the Women’s championship despite sitting out the final round with a knee injury. Tarah Geiger rounded out the podium for the Ontario final on her Honda.

For the EnduroCross support classes (Amateur, Vet and TrialsCross), the Ontario event is the AMA Grand Championship with number one plates on the line.

Dustin McCarthy took an exciting win in the Amateur class on his Yamaha just ahead of Tyler Kinkade on a KTM and Spenser Wilton on a Honda.

In the Vet class, Stephen Foord had a good battle with Kurt Nicoll. Foord was riding a Beta and Nicoll was riding an Alta Electric bike. Jason Gitchel rounded out the podium on his KTM.

In the TrialsCross class, Kyle Larson and Shad Petersen took first and second on their Beta’s. Brian Martinson rounded out the podium on his GasGas.