National Arenacross Champs Crowned


A total of 540 riders took a chance at victory at ANAC in 2013, featuring one of the most talented fields of competitors in history. Following a full slate of Main Events, a total of 19 different riders earned championships, 18 of which were crowned AMA National Champions.

Cooper had the most successful weekend, taking home a total of four national titles, while his younger brother, Reed, also earned a pair of championships. Additionally, Harmon, California rider Zach Thinger, Michigan rider Jacob Williamson, and Texas rider Max Cleveland each earned a pair of national championships.

A current and former legend of AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael’s Road to Supercross, joined Carmichael himself on Sunday afternoon to watch the races unfold. Former five-time AMSOIL Arenacross Champion Buddy Antunez, the winningest rider in arenacross history, and reigning three-time AMSOIL Arenacross Champion Tyler Bowers supported ANAC alongside Carmichael, cheering on the riders and offering prestigious guidance to the competitors.

Between the three, there are combined 13 Monster Energy Supercross and AMSOIL Arenacross titles that have been won. Bowers was also celebrating his breakthrough 250SX Class victory from Saturday night’s Eastern Regional Championship Main Event at the Monster Energy Supercross season finale at Sam Boyd Stadium, just a few weeks removed from winning his 2013 AMSOIL Arenacross title.

Previous articleTravis Sauter Hangs On At Madison
Next articleSubaru Rally Team Scorches Oregon Trail is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.