Supercross Adds Third Race At Lucas Oil Stadium

0
299
Supercross Adds Third
A third Supercross race at Lucas Oil Stadium has been added for 2021. (Kent Steele photo)

ELLENTON, Fla. – The Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, schedule has been adjusted to include a third race at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Lucas Oil Stadium will now host a trio of races, as rounds four and five will take place on Saturday, Jan. 30 and Tuesday, Feb. 2 as originally planned, with round six set for Saturday, Feb. 6.

The schedule will resume on Saturday, Feb. 20 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., as originally scheduled, followed by the Daytona Beach, Fla., round on Saturday, March 6.

The Arlington, Texas rounds will shift to Saturday, March 13; Tuesday, March 16; and Saturday, March 20 at AT&T Stadium.

The season finale will take place at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City.

Three rounds of the 17-round championship will be announced later, as will the remaining Eastern Regional and Western Regional 250SX Class races, Triple Crown and East/West 250SX Showdown events.

Tickets for the first six rounds in Houston and Indianapolis will go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, Dec. 8.

Preferred customers can sign up in advance for early access to purchase tickets a week prior, starting Tuesday, Dec. 1, by visiting SupercrossLIVE.com.