Georgia Hall Inducts New Class Oct. 26


DAWSONVILLE, Ga. — All eyes in Georgia racing will be on the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame Oct. 26, as the five newest inductees into the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame will be formally inducted as a part of the 10th annual GRHOF Induction Banquet.

The five new inductees include 1970 Daytona 500 champion Pete Hamilton, multi-time Dixie Speedway champion and NASCAR driver Bill Ingram, all-time NHRA Pro Stock Drag Racing winner Warren Johnson, long time dirt track and asphalt ace Doug Kenimer and sprint car champion Herman Wise.

The 2012 Georgia Racing Hall of Fame Induction banquet will be held on Oct. 26, 2012 at 6 p.m. at the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame, located inside the Dawsonville Municipal Complex.

A limited number of seats for the banquet are available. Tickets can be purchased at, or by calling the Hall of Fame at (706) 216-RACE (7223).