Aero Kit

The New ‘Retro’ Look For IndyCar’s Aero Kit

The universal aero kit that all IndyCar manufacturers will use beginning in 2018 will have a bit of a “retro” look as designers plan to take styling cues from some of the great cars of the past 20 years and incorporate them into the next body kit.
Tony Stewart

Tony Stewart Heads Back To Indy As Sponsor

Three-time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Tony Stewart will return to the Indianapolis 500 this year, but as a sponsor instead of a driver.

IndyCar Extends Agreement With Firestone

IndyCar has announced a multi-year contract extension today with Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations LLC to continue its partnership with Firestone as the official tire supplier of the Verizon IndyCar Series.
AJ Foyt Racing

A.J. Foyt Racing Switches To Chevrolet

AJ Foyt Racing will use Chevrolets to power its ABC Supply Racing team in the Verizon IndyCar Series this year.
Verizon IndyCar Series

TOP 10: Verizon IndyCar Series

The Verizon IndyCar Series had one of its most competitive seasons to date in 2016. Eight different drivers found victory lane in 16 races and there was a first-time champion in Simon Pageanud.

Steinbrenner Racing Unites With Andretti Autosport

Newly launched Steinbrenner Racing will join forces with racing veterans Andretti Autosport to field an entry in the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires series.
Simon Pagenaud

Simon Pagenaud & The Journey To IndyCar Supremacy

The journey of Simon Pagenaud to the Verizon IndyCar Series championship began in a small town in France. His father ran a supermarket that provided the family with a comfortable living but not the type of funding that would get his son involved in big-time racing.
Herm Johnson

Two-Time Indy 500 Starter Herm Johnson Dies

Herm Johnson, a two-time Indianapolis 500 starter, died Saturday after an extended illness. He was 63 years old.

Rossi’s Face Revealed On Borg-Warner Trophy

The likeness of Alexander Rossi was officially revealed on the Borg-Warner Trophy Wednesday night at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum.
Oliver Askew

Oliver Askew Wins Road To Indy Shootout

Two days of competition at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca ended Wednesday with Oliver Askew being declared winner of the inaugural Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 $200K Scholarship Shootout.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!