Rasmus Lindh raced to victory in the season finale for the Indy Pro 2000 series Sunday at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Lindh Takes Win, Kirkwood Claims Indy Pro 2000 Title

The good news for Kyle Kirkwood is that he needed only to start Sunday’s Cooper Tires Indy Pro 2000 event at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca to claim the series title. 
Josef Newgarden hoists the Astor Cup after winning the NTT IndyCar Series title. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Newgarden Claims Second IndyCar Series Title

Instead of racing for a win in Sunday's NTT IndyCar Series season finale at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, Josef Newgarden had to race for a championship.
Colton Herta celebrates after winning Sunday's Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Herta Tops IndyCar’s Return To Laguna Seca

Nineteen-year-old Colton Herta was in his own league during the NTT IndyCar Series' return to WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Sunday afternoon.
Braden Eves celebrates after winning the USF2000 championship and the season finale. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Braden Eves Wears USF2000 Crown

Braden Eves had only one thought on his mind entering Sunday’s Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship season finale at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca: He needed to win.
Rinus VeeKay raced to his second-straight Indy Lights win Sunday at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. (Al Steinberg Photo)

VeeKay Completes Laguna Seca Sweep

Rinus VeeKay might not have won this year’s Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires championship, but he certainly demonstrated his class this weekend at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
Hitachi will continue to sponsor Josef Newgarden and Team Penske in 2020. (IndyCar Photo)

Hitachi Renews Pact With Penske & Newgarden

Team Penske and Hitachi Group will continue their sponsorship agreement during the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season.
Kyle Kirkwood Still Unstoppable

Kirkwood Still Unstoppable In Indy Pro 2000

Kyle Kirkwood is an unstoppable force in this year’s Indy Pro 2000 Championship presented by Cooper Tires.
Christian Rasmussen won Saturday's USF2000 race at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. (Al Steinberg photo)

Rasmussen Rules Laguna F2000 Run

The first rung on the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires open-wheel development ladder provided some of the best entertainment this afternoon at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca and ensured that the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship will remain undecided until tomorrow’s conclusion of the 15-race season
VeeKay Wins, But Askew

VeeKay Wins, But Askew Is Indy Lights Champion

There were two winners in Saturday’s Cooper Tires Indy Lights Grand Prix presented by Allied Building Products at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
Herta Steals The Show

Herta Steals The Show In Laguna Seca Qualifying

With most of the focus on the four-driver battle for the NTT IndyCar Series championship, rookie Colton Herta stole the show in Saturday’s qualifications at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!