Andretti Signs Munoz For Indy Lights, Indy 500

Andretti Autosport announced today that Firestone Indy Lights race winner Carlos Muñoz will return to the team and pilot the No. 26 Dialy-Ser Firestone Indy Lights entry for the 2013 season.

Three-Wide Starts At Pocono & California

While Pocono Raceway announced in May that this weekend’s Pocono IndyCar 400 at the 2.5-mile track will feature a three-wide start, IndyCar confirmed that both the Pocono race and the Oct. 19 MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif., will include three-wide starts

Last Indy Riding Mechanic Dies At 97

What is believed to be the final link to the treacherous but colorful era of the “riding mechanic” at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway has been severed with the passing of Joe Kennelly, who died Sept. 16. He was 97

ABC Supply Sponsors Pocono IndyCar Race

Pocono Raceway and ABC Supply Co., Inc., one of the largest building products distributors in the United States announced Wednesday that the Verizon IndyCar Series race at Pocono Raceway will be renamed the ABC Supply 500. The ABC Supply 500 race weekend at ‘The Tricky Triangle’ is scheduled for Aug. 22-23.

Graham Rahal To Drive For Dad’s Team

In a long-anticipated move, Graham Rahal, 23, has signed a multi-year contract to compete in the IZOD IndyCar Series for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing — a team co-owned by his father, 1986 Indianapolis 500 winner and three-time Indy car champion Bobby Rahal

Power Dominates Road America Return

The best way to describe Will Power’s victory in IndyCar racing’s return to Road America can be summed up in one word - flawless.

Hunter-Reay ‘Going On Offense’ In IndyCar Title Fight

Ryan Hunter-Reay knows that with Scott Dixon leading the Verizon IndyCar Series title fight by nearly a full round’s worth of points, the time to strike back is running out.

VIDEO: Top 3 Grand Prix Of St Petersburg

Helio Castroneves, Scott Dixon and Ryan Hunter-Reay finish 1-2-3 at the 2012 Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg.

Parity The Name Of The IndyCar Game

There were just six different winners in the 2009 Verizon IndyCar Series season. In 2014, there were a record-tying 11.

IndyCar Rescinds Chevrolet Penalties

IndyCar rescinded penalties issued against Chevrolet for violation of Verizon IndyCar Series engine regulations 11.2 (Torque Control) and 12.1 (Traction Control).

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!