FORT WORTH, Texas – For the first time in nearly a decade, the Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame will be inducting two new members at its annual event that benefits the Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter.

Helio Castroneves will become the 21st member inducted into the Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame when he is honored during a special ceremony held in The Speedway Club’s Grand Ballroom on Nov. 3 during the AAA Texas 500 NASCAR playoff tripleheader weekend. Castroneves joins retired NASCAR star Carl Edwards, who was announced as the 20th inductee last week.

The event will mark the first dual induction since 2000 Cup champion and Corpus Christi native Bobby Labonte and Speedway Motorsports Inc. founder Bruton Smith were recognized in 2008. It also will be the sixth time overall.

NASCAR team owner Joe Gibbs as well as drivers Kevin Harvick and Christopher Bell, who are each favorites to win championships in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series, respectively, also will be honored at the ceremony slated to begin at 11 a.m. CT.

The Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame luncheon serves as a major fundraiser for the Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter. Tickets are priced at $75 and include a gourmet Texas barbeque.

Castroneves is the most dominant IndyCar driver in Texas Motor Speedway history. He owns track records for most wins (four), top 10s (15), top fives (11) and laps led (506) over the course of his record 20 career starts. He also recorded one pole position.

Two years after a dramatic finish in which he was runner-up to Sam Hornish Jr. by .0096 of a second – the second-closest finish in TMS history – Castroneves finally found his way into Texas Motor Speedway’s victory lane in October of 2004. Starting from the pole position, Castroneves led 104 laps and survived a late charge from fellow Brazilian Tony Kanaan to win the Chevy 500.

He would become a multiple winner at Texas Motor Speedway with another victory in June of 2006 and then go on to join Hornish as the only three-time winners with a triumph in June of 2009. He would take sole possession as IndyCar’s winningest driver at Texas Motor Speedway with his final victory in June of 2013. He dominated the Firestone 550 that year as he led 132 laps and finished nearly five seconds ahead of runner-up Ryan Hunter-Reay.