Josef Newgarden in victory lane at Iowa Speedway. (Al Steinberg photo)

Late Night With Josef Newgarden

When Josef Newgarden did not win the pole during Friday’s qualifications, the normally cheerful Team Penske driver was cranky, irritable and short. He believed he had the best car and came up short
Simon Pagenaud will lead the NTT IndyCar Series to the green flag at Iowa Speedway. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Pagenaud Stays Hot With Iowa Speedway Pole

After a brief dip in performance in June, Simon Pagenaud has regained the same form in July that he enjoyed during a dominant Month of May at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Simon Pagenaud in victory lane at the Indianapolis 500.

LOOK BACK: Pagenaud’s Indy Sweep

It’s been said that winning the Indianapolis 500 is a life-changing experience.

REO Speedwagon, Styx To Headline Carb Day Concert

REO Speedwagon and Styx will co-headline the Miller Lite Carb Day Concert on May 22 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Penske Corp. Acquiring

Penske Corp. Acquiring IMS & IndyCar Series

Roger Penske already figuratively owned Indianapolis Motor Speedway thanks to his 18 victories in the Indianapolis 500, but now he'll literally own the legendary race track.
John Martin (IMS Photo)

Five-Time Indy 500 Starter John Martin, 80

John Martin, a veteran of five Indianapolis 500 starts and the eighth-place finisher in the rain-shortened 1973 event, died Nov. 20. He was 80.
Sebastian Bourdais is reportedly out at Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser-Sullivan. (IndyCar Photo)

Dale Coyne Racing Parts Ways With Bourdais

Sebastian Bourdais, a four-time champion of the defunct Champ Car tour, will not return to Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser-Sullivan next season.
Race Strategist

The Important Role Of A Race Strategist

If a driver is the pilot of the high-speed racing machine, then the race strategist is the man who maps out his path to victory.
Louis "Sonny" Meyer Jr.

Indy 500 Engine Builder Louis Meyer Jr., 89

Louis "Sonny" Meyer Jr., one of the most accomplished and successful engine builders in Indianapolis 500 history, died Saturday in Crawfordsville, Ind. He was 89.
Rinus VeeKay has joined Ed Carpenter Racing for the full NTT IndyCar Series schedule. (IndyCar Photo)

Carpenter Tabs VeeKay For Full IndyCar Season

Rinus VeeKay has joined Ed Carpenter Racing to drive the No. 21 Chevrolet for the full NTT IndyCar Series schedule next season.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!