Formula One

Formula One

Liberty Media Set For Public Stock Offering

Liberty Media Corp. announced the launch of an underwritten public offering on behalf of certain selling stockholders (the “Selling Stockholders”) of an aggregate of approximately 17.7 million shares of Liberty’s Series C Liberty Formula One Group common stock, par value $0.01 per share (“FWONK”)

Hamilton Avoids Mayhem, Wins In Singapore

Lewis Hamilton survived a chaotic start during Sunday's Singapore Grand Prix to score his seventh Formula One victory of the season at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Vettel Roars To Sensational Singapore Pole

Sebastian Vettel bested a game Max Verstappen to earn his third Formula One pole of the season on Saturday at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Ricciardo Puts Red Bull On Top In Singapore

Daniel Ricciardo led a Red Bull Racing sweep of the front two spots during the opening day of practice Friday for the Singapore Grand Prix at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Carlos Sainz Jr. On Loan To Renault In 2018

Carlos Sainz Jr. will depart Toro Rosso to join Renault for the 2018 Formula One World Championship season.

McLaren Switches To Renault, Honda To Toro Rosso

McLaren and Toro Rosso will have new engine suppliers during the 2018 Formula One World Championship season.
Russian Grand Prix

Valtteri Bottas Extends Contract With Mercedes

Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport has agreed a new contract with Valtteri Bottas for the 2018 Formula One season

Ferrari Is Back; Is F-1 Title Next?

Is Ferrari back? A look at the results tables says the answer is yes. Sebastian Vettel won four of the first 11 Formula One races this year and he headed into the second half of the season with a 14-point lead over rival Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton.

It’s All Lewis Hamilton In Italian Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton rocketed into the Formula One championship lead with a dominant victory in Sunday's Italian Grand Prix at Autodromo Nazionale Monza.

Hamilton Makes History With 69th F-1 Pole

Lewis Hamilton made history during a soggy qualifying session on Saturday at Autodromo Nazionale Monza, scoring his record 69th Formula One pole.

Now Playing