USAC Confirms Entries For AMSOIL iRacing Challenge

USAC Confirms Entries
David Heileman is the reigning USAC iRacing World Championship title-holder.

INDIANAPOLIS – A star-studded cast of characters will take to the virtual Kokomo Speedway Thursday night for the inaugural AMSOIL USAC iRacing Challenge midget event.

The April 2 spectacular, presented by NOS Energy Drink, will air live at 9 p.m. ET on FloRacing.

Among those planning to compete are NASCAR stars Kyle Larson, Chase Briscoe and Christopher Bell, as well as USAC champions Spencer Bayston, Tyler Courtney, Logan Seavey, Tanner Thorson and Chris Windom.

Larson, the 2014 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year and a winner in all three of USAC’s national divisions, will be joined by Briscoe, a premium talent on the NASCAR Xfinity Series trail, and 2013 USAC National Midget champion and 2017 NASCAR Truck Series titlist Christopher Bell as representatives from NASCAR’s ranks returning to the dirt.

Defending their “home turf” include 2017 USAC National Midget champion Bayston, 2018 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car and defending NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget champion Courtney, 2016 USAC National Midget champion Thorson, 2018 USAC National Midget king Seavey and Windom, the 2016 USAC Silver Crown and 2017 USAC National Sprint Car titlist.

Also competing are USAC national feature winners Justin Grant, Kevin Thomas Jr., Thomas Meseraull, Zeb Wise, Jason McDougal, Tanner Carrick, Shane Hmiel and Cannon Mcintosh.

Reigning USAC Western States Midget champion Robert Dalby, five-time USAC Western States Midget champion Ronnie Gardner, multi-time USAC Western Sprint champ Ryan Bernal, reigning NOS Energy Drink National Midget Rookie of the Year Andrew Layser and current top USAC National Midget rookie Buddy Kofoid are all entered as well.

Those USAC standouts will be competing against many more stars of USAC Silver Crown, Sprint Car and Midget action, plus some of the best iRacers on the service, including reigning USAC iRacing champion David Heileman.

The AMSOIL USAC iRacing Challenge presented by NOS Energy Drink will feature the stars of USAC competing against one another within the world’s leading motorsports simulation.

Action begins weekly on Thursday nights throughout the month of April, live on FloRacing at 9 p.m. Eastern.

The USAC iRacing Challenge will consist of a total of five races over four events, including two NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget Series and three AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series events:

April 2: Kokomo Speedway (Midgets)
April 9: Knoxville Raceway (Sprints)
April 16: Williams Grove Speedway (Sprints)
April 23: Eldora Speedway (Sprints & Midgets)

The event purse will feature a $500 winner’s share, $300 for second and $100 for third, thanks to series sponsors and the support of TOPP Motorsports, Hayward Motorsports, Petry Motorsports and Baldwin Brothers Racing.

AMSOIL USAC iRacing Challenge Entry List

(sorted in alphabetical order by last name)

Spencer Bayston
Christopher Bell
Alex Bergeron
Joel Berkley
Ryan Bernal
Dalton Bishop
Chase Briscoe
Chase Cabre
Tanner Carrick
Mario Clouser
Tyler Courtney
Robert Dalby
Ryan Diatte
Bryce Dues
Adam Elbert
Mitchell Faccinto
Ronnie Gardner
Justin Grant
Rylan Gray
Korbyn Hayslett
David Heileman
Anton Hernandez
Shane Hmiel
Chase Johnson
Sam Johnson
Blade Kearns
Buddy Kofoid
Rusty Kruger
Kyle Larson
Andrew Layser
Anthony LoPresto
Ace McCarthy
Jason McDougal
Cannon McIntosh
Thomas Meseraull
Ethan Mitchell
Brandon Morin
Cole Neuhalfen
Travis Oldfield
Aiden Purdue
Daison Pursley
Brennan Rogers
Logan Rumsey
Vinnie Sansone
Karter Sarff
Trey Schmidt
Stephen Schnapf
Logan Seavey
Austen Semmelmann
Alex Smolders
Justin Thomas
Kevin Thomas Jr.
Tanner Thorson
James Tiernan
Chris Windom
Zeb Wise
Ronnie Wuerdeman