Franklin Sets Pace For PDRA Drag Wars

Two-time and defending world champion Tommy Franklin led the field in Switzer Dynamics Pro Nitrous presented by MoTeC Friday night at PDRA Drag Wars at GALOT Motorsports Park
Musi Racing Engines Partners

Musi Racing Partners With SRI Performance

Musi Racing has announced a partnership with SRI Performance through 2021, pairing two standout companies in North Carolina's racing hub.

PDRA Postpones Season Opener

A forecasted five to eight inches of rain is expected in Tulsa, Okla., this week, forcing officials with the Professional Drag Racing Ass'n to postpone the season-opening PDRA Nationals at Osage Casino Tulsa Raceway Park.

Montecalvo Hires Lee As Crew Chief

For the last three seasons John Montecalvo and his championship caliber Extreme Pro Stock team have utilized the talents of Justin Belfance as car chief and crew chief.

Cannuli Bros. Top Australian Nationals Drills

The Cannuli brothers, John and Paul, have each qualified first in Top Alcohol and Top Doorslammer at the Australian Nationals at Calder Park Raceway.

Pro Mods Set To Invade Palm Beach

The Read Pro Mod Ass'n will hold their annual pre-season warm-up event at Palm Beach Int'l Raceway beginning in 2016.

PDRA Wraps Up Rainy VMP Weekend

It took five weeks, four rain delays and racing at two tracks in neighboring states, but the all-eighth-mile Professional Drag Racers Ass'n finally crowned winners of its postponed Dragstock event from North Carolina’s Rockingham Dragway Oct. 12, at Virginia Motorsports Park on Sunday.

Eric Latino Tops PMRA Drags

The second event in the Pro Modified Racing Association, the Quick 32 Sportsman Series, and the Pro Bike & Sled Series was held over the weekend at the Cayuga Dragway of Toronto Motorsports Park, and winners were confirmed in all three drag race series

Drag Racing HoF Reveals 2013 Inductees

The International Drag Racing Hall of Fame, based at the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing (Ocala, Fla.) has announced the inductees for the 23rd “class” to the Hall of Fame for the year 2013.
Extreme Pro Stock

Liberty’s Gears Backing PDRA’s Extreme Pro Stocks

The Professional Drag Racing Ass'n has agreed to multi-year sponsorship deal with Liberty’s Gears, who will serve as title sponsor of the Extreme Pro Stock class.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!