JEGS Extends NHRA Bonus Program


JOLIET, Ill. – JEGS Automotive, Inc., has extended its agreement with the NHRA as title sponsor of the JEGS Allstars event, it was announced today.

The extension will keep the JEGS name on the race-within-a-race bonus program for the best of the best NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series competitors through 2016. JEGS has been the title sponsor since 2002 and in that time, the JEGS Allstars event continues to be one of the most anticipated events during the season where individual and team bragging rights are at stake.

“JEGS is excited to renew our support of the JEGS Allstars race,” said Scott Woodruff, director of media and motorsports at JEGS. “Having the best of the best compete from coast-to-coast each year is something we look forward to as a company. The Coughlin family takes great personal pride in this special event. John, Troy, Mike and Jeg Jr. have all competed in the event and I know it’s something third generation driver Troy Jr. is gunning for.”

“It’s the racers, JEGS and the NHRA that have helped to make the JEGS Allstars Race what it is today and what it will be tomorrow,” Woodruff continued. “JEGS is honored to help elevate NHRA Lucas Oil Sportsman racers by putting them on this prestigious stage.”

The JEGS Allstars event pits the top points earners from NHRA’s seven geographic divisions in the NHRA Lucas Oil Series against each other in the culmination of a year-long points battle. Earlier this year, NHRA announced the formation of the JEGS Allstar Top Alcohol Regional Team Championship, which consists of four regional teams (East, North Central, Central and West) comprised of the top two points earners in Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car, making up a four-car team.

Previous articleRossi Returns To Winning Form
Next articleRain Gives Taylor & Angelelli Glen Pole is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.