Inaugural NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Slate Set


GLENDORA, Calif. – The race dates for the highly anticipated NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Championship Motorcycle Series have been announced for the 2013 season. The newly formed race series will compete 10 times during the course of the season in conjunction with select NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series events held across the country.

At least one high-energy NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Championship Motorcycle Series event will be held in each of the seven NHRA divisions during the year. At every event Top Fuel, Pro Gas, Draggin’ Bagger, V-Rod, and Hot Street will compete during the course of the weekend. The NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Championship Motorcycle Series will offer a total purse of $152,800 among the five classes.

The winners in each category at every event will be awarded a coveted Wally Trophy and will participate in the race winner circle activities. The program also includes the crowning of a year-end champion in Top Fuel with the champion receiving a specially-designed Wally trophy and year-end bonus. The best seven of 10 races will count for points toward the year end championship.

“The NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Championship Motorcycle Series greatly expands Harley-Davidson’s commitment to supporting grassroots drag racers with great Screamin’ Eagle performance products, more contingency payouts, and expanded opportunities to race on a national stage,” said Harley-Davidson Racing Manager Kris Schoonover. “We’re very excited to partner with the NHRA’s strong divisional Sportsman series to raise the visibility of this exciting form of motorcycle racing at a wide range of great racing venues around the country.”

2013 NHRA Screamin’ Eagle Championship Motorcycle Series Schedule

March 1-3 – Royal Purple Raceway – Baytown, Texas

April 12-13 – Virginia Motorsports Park – Petersburg, Va.

May 17-19 – Summit Motorsports Park – Norwalk, Ohio

May 25-26 – Atlanta Dragway – Commerce, Ga.

June 14-16 – Bandimere Speedway – Denver

June 21-22 – Cordova Dragway Park – Cordova, Ill.

July 19-21 – New England Dragway – Epping, N.H.

Aug. 17-18 – Pacific Raceways – Kent, Wash.

Sept. 20-21 – Bristol Dragway – Bristol, Tenn.

Oct. 31-Nov. 3 – The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Las Vegas