MAVTV Airing Drag Racing HoF Ceremony

0
39

OCALA, Fla. – The Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, home of the International Drag Racing Hall of Fame, has announced the 24th annual International Drag Racing Hall of Fame presented by Lucas Oil induction banquet will be televised on MAVTV.

The first airing will be made on the network’s Inside Drag Racing program on Thursday, Oct. 2 at 1:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. CT, 11:30 a.m. MT and 10:30 a.m. PT.

The program was recorded on March 13, 2014 at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites in Gainesville, Fla. The program will feature the introduction of the 2014 inductees – John Abbott, Al Bergler, Frank Hawley, Tom Hoover, Forrest Lucas and Warren Johnson, and Founder’s Award recipient Kenny Youngblood; and their acceptance speeches. Master of Ceremonies, the popular Bob Frey, will provide his insightful, and often humorous, commentaries.

The program will re-air on Thursday, Oct. 2 at 6:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m. CT, 4:30 p.m. MT, 3:30 p.m. PT), and Saturday, Oct. 4 at 1:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. CT, 11:30 a.m. MT and 10:30 a.m. PT).