Star-Studded Field For Dirty Jersey 60


From New Jersey, all-time leading New Egypt winner and five-time track champion Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, N.J., is set to take on the DIRTcar contingent. Defending champ Ryan Godown of Ringoes, N.J., former Orange County Fair Speedway point title winner David Van Horn of Harmony, N.J., Bridgeport Speedway standout Eric Kormann of Vineland, N.J., recent Bridgeport winners Dave Hunt of Bridgewater, N.J., and Dom Buffalino of Bridgewater, N.J., first-time NES winner in ’13 Neal Williams of Pittsgrove, N.J., Jimmy Blewett of Howell, N.J., and many more.

Pennsylvania Modified talent, likewise, will be well represented. From the Keystone State are Grandview (Pa.) Speedway king Duane Howard of Oley, Pa., in Glenn Hyneman’s No. 126, Big Diamond (Pa.) Speedway point leader Craig Von Dohren, also of Oley, Pa., former two-time New Egypt champion Frank Cozze of Wind Gap, Pa., another returning champion from New Egypt and last year’s Bridgeport champ Rick Laubach of Quakertown, Pa., recent Penn Can (Pa.) Speedway ‘Clash at the Can’ winner Ryan Watt of Boyertown, Pa., Doug Manmiller of Shoemakersville, Pa., (driving the Rick Clay No. 88c) and others.

Scranton-area driver Brett Tonkin of Carbondale, Pa., who won at I-88 Speedway in Afton, N.Y., on Friday night, will make a rare New Egypt appearance.

The First State sends two track champions from Delaware International Speedway – Matt Jester and H.J. Bunting III, both of Milford, Del. – to New Egypt in rare visits.

Massachusetts driver Andy Bachetti, who has been red hot at Lebanon Valley (N.Y.) Speedway this season, has also set plans to attend.

“We are very anxious to see this type of diversity together at one state-of-the-art venue,” Friesen said.

Modified drivers will be racing for more than $30,000 in posted awards, purse money and prizes. Lap money – more than $2,200 has been collected – will be distributed via a “Lucky 7” program to the first-seven positions in cyclical fashion throughout the event.