Schedule Set For NCRA Southern SportMods


PARK CITY, Kan. – Two new venues, two big paying events and familiar stops await the fifth year for the Bob Howard PDC and Mopar National Championship Racing Ass’n presented by Precise Racing Products Southern Sport Modified tour as the series released their 2013 schedule earlier this week.

It all kicks off in a big way as the first ever two day event for the tour is set to kick the season off on Friday and Saturday night, April 5-6 at 81 Speedway in Park City during the Precise Racing Products/Hoosier Racing Tire “Spring Scramble.”

The Saturday night championship feature finale will pay $2,000 to and will be the largest payout for the NCRA sport mod tour in their young history.

The tours first ever trip to “The Hummer,” Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kansas will be the next stop on Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend, May 26. This event will also pay $2,000 to the night’s winner.

Then it is back to the familiar “I-40 West” events, kicking off on Friday night, May 31 at Elk City Speedway in Elk City, Okla. The tour then travels to Bill Worthen’s Route 66 Motor Speedway in Amarillo, Texas.

Mid-America Speedway in South Coffeyville, Okla., will host their first ever Southern Sport Modified event on Saturday night, June 15 before making their second of four appearances back at 81 Speedway on Saturday night, July 6.

Saturday night shows on July 20 and Aug. 17 will be held at 81 Speedway as well before they make their only trip of the season to the Salina Highbanks Speedway in Salina, Oklahoma on Saturday night, Sept. 14.

The fifth year of the tour will come to a close on Saturday night, Sept. 28 at the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kan.

2013 NCRA Southern Sport Modified Schedule

Date – Track – Location

April 5-6 – 81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.

May 26 – Humboldt Speedway – Humboldt, Kan.

May 31 – Elk City Speedway – Elk City, Okla.

June 1 – Route 66 Motor Speedway – Amarillo, Texas

June 15 – Mid-America Speedway – South Coffeyville, Okla.

July 6 – 81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.

July 20 – 81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.

Aug. 17 – 81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.

Sept. 14 – Salina Highbanks Speedway – Salina, Okla.

Sept. 28 – Kansas State Fairgrounds – Hutchinson, Kan.