Phillips Banks $5,000 In Battle At The Border


EL PASO, Texas — Terry Phillips led every lap from outside the front row to win Sunday’s finale of the Battle at the Border dirt late model series at El Paso Speedway Park.

Phillips held off fast-qualifier Kent Robinson, who finished second for the second consecutive race, to earn the $5,000 payday in the NDRL-sanctioned event.

Billy Moyer finished third with John Blankenship, who won the first two features of the weekend, fourth. Jimmy Mars was fifth.

The finish:
Terry Phillips, Kent Robinson, Billy Moyer, John Blankenship, Jimmy Mars, Billy Moyer Jr., Tim Fuller, A.J. Diemel, Garrett Alberson, Ryan Gustin, Max Blair, Kyle Beard, William Thomas, Sean Bray, Rick Ortega, Dave Deetz, Steve Francis Jr., Cliff Hansen, Mason Zeigler, Nick Bartels, Jason Krohn, Tony Jackson Jr., Mercedes Abercrombie, Jeff Whyman, Fito Gallardo.

Register Now