Tony Jackson Jr. Rules Texarkana Dirt


TEXARKANA, Ark. – Tony Jackson Jr. tamed Texarkana 67 Speedway for the second time this year with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil on Friday evening.

The victory was his third on the year and allowed him to further extend his advantage atop the standings.

The Lebanon, Mo., driver started on the pole for the feature. He went on to lead every circuit on his way to his ninth-career, COMP Cams Super Dirt Series victory.

While Jackson Jr. wired the field in the event, the battle for the second position was a good one with sixth starting, Kyle Beard ultimately claiming the spot over Brian Rickman. Hunter Rasdon and 17th-starting Morgan Bagley rounded out the tp-five finishers.

The finish:

Tony Jackson Jr., Kyle Beard, Brian Rickman, Hunter Rasdon, Morgan Bagley, B.J. Robinson, Brett Frazier, Timothy Culp, Scott Crigler, Robert Baker, Mason Oberkramer, Payton Looney, Charlie Cole, Rick Duke, Seth Reed, Chad Mallett, Jimmy Miller, Lynn Beach, Brad Couch, Jon Mitchell, Chris Reed.