Toilet Bowl Belongs To Dennis Erb Jr.

Dennis Erb Jr. sits on a unique trophy after winning Saturday's Toilet Bowl Classic at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway. (Jim DenHamer photo)

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. — Dennis Erb Jr. banked $5,000 for winning Saturday night’s Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic at Clarksville Speedway.

Erb led all 40 laps from the pole and won the MARS Racing Series event for the second consecutive year.

Erb was the fast qualifier with a lap of 12.870 seconds and led Jason Jameson to the checkered flag by 1.181 seconds.

Tanner English, Austin Rettig and Greg Gokey rounded out the top five.

Trent Young outran Clayton Miller to win the UMP modified feature, while Dakota Ewing topped the crate late model main event.

The finish:

Dennis Erb Jr., Jason Jameson, Tanner English, Austin Rettig, Greg Gokey, Levi Ashby, Dean Carpenter, Caleb Ashby, Clint Nichols, Gavin Schmidt, Credence Mott, Roben Huffman, Tim Manville, Steven Ashby, Larry Greer, Fred Perry Jr., Drew Wilkerson, David Seibers, Robert Ardry, Charles Zimmerman, Scott Cook.