Simpson Masters Fayette County

Chad Simpson drove to victory in Friday's Cornbelt Clash at Fayette County Speedway in Iowa. (Mike Ruefer Photo)
Chad Simpson drove to victory in Friday’s Corn Belt Clash at Fayette County Speedway in Iowa. (Mike Ruefer Photo)

WEST UNION, Iowa – After a strong week of running up front in World of Outlaws Late Model Series sanctioned events at Cedar Lake Speedway and Independence Motor Speedway, Chad Simpson defended his Corn Belt Clash crown in a dominating fashion Friday at Fayette County Speedway.

Chad Simpson never looked back working lapped traffic during the 30 lap, $3000 to win feature.

Chris Simpson was second with hard charging Jake Meier having a great race getting third. Denny Eckrich climbed into the fourth spot and Jason Utter rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Chad Simpson, Chris Simpson, Jake Meier, Denny Eckrich, Jason Utter, Dave Eckrich, Curt Martin, Mike Fryer, Matt Furman, Rick Wendling, Pete Parker, Justin Mitchell, Lance Matthees, Jordan Yaggy, Dennis Hillson, Joe Ludemann, Charlie McKenna, Jon Rogers, Lyle Zanker, Nick Herrick, Doug Herrick, Kevin Sather.

Previous articleConley Leads Lucas Late Model Drills
Next articleRamaker Cruises At Electric City is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.