Robinson Bests Gilpin In Brownstown Scuffle

Kent Robinson earned $5,000 for his victory Saturday at Brownstown Speedway. (Jim Denhamer Photo)

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – Kent Robinson banked his first victory of the season during Saturday’s Schaeffer’s Oil MARS Racing Series feature at Brownstown Speedway.

Robinson had to survive multiple challenges from Devin Gilpin throughout the 40-lap feature, but Robinson eventually built a small gap that proved to be enough for him to get to the checkered flag first.

The victory, his third with the MARS Racing Series, was worth $5,000 for Robinson.

Dean Carpenter finished third, followed by Steve Casebolt and Greg Johnson.

The finish:

Kent Robinson, Devin Gilpin, Dean Carpenter, Steve Casebolt, Greg Johnson, Chad Stapleton, Tanner English, Frank Heckenast Jr., Brad Barrow, Justin Rattliff, David Seibers, Jared Bailey, Larry Greer, Wes Leigh, Alan Magner, Shelby Miles, Robby Hensley, Steve Godsey, Victor Lee, Broc Burton, Jose Parga.