Point Fund Set For MLRA Late Models


WHEATLAND, Mo. — The Lucas Oil MLRA put the finishing touches on the points fund payout for the upcoming season.

In 2013, the champion will pocket a $10,000 top prize at the series banquet. Points fund payout amounts will be based on the final championship standings. Every driver who meets eligibility requirements will receive a portion of the fund. The minimum an eligible participant will earn is $1,000.

More than $50,000 in cash and contingencies will be disbursed among the top performers.

In order to become eligible for the year-end prizes, drivers must be paid members of the Lucas Oil MLRA, and attend a minimum of 70-percent of the scheduled races.

“We just wanted to get this information out to all of the competitors, well in advance of the season,” commented Series Director Dan Robinson. “This news, along with our Winners Circle and Sunoco Rookie of the Year programs will lay the foundation for a great 25th anniversary season.”


Previous articleRusty Wallace Racing Planning Return
Next articleFurniture Row Promotes Pete Rondeau
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.