Pierce Secures $3,000 MARS Paycheck


PEVELY, Mo. — Bobby Pierce became the eighth different winner in eight races this year with the Schaeffer’s Oil MARS Racing Series by taking the $3,000 payday on Saturday night at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55.

Fast qualifier and heat race winner Pierce and Daryn Klein brought the field of 22 to life for the start of the 30-lapper. Klein would jump to the early race lead but Pierce would get around Klein for the race lead on lap 10 and never look back en route to the feature win over Klein and Jason Papich.

Spencer Diercks and Michael Kloos completed the top-five.

The finish:

Bobby Pierce, Daryn Klein, Jason Papich, Spencer Diercks, Michael Kloos, Ken Rumble, Jeff Herzog, Tim Ratajezyk, Joseph Gorby, Dean Carpenter, David Seibers, Bret McKinnon, Scott Henseler, Butch Kruckeberg, Paul Roider, Jason Milam, Mike Hammerle, Tony Toste, Rusty Griffaw, Jason Riggs, Brian Shirley, Rickey Frankel.