Michael Page Wins Third-Straight Ice Bowl


EASTABOGA, Ala. – Michael Page earned his record third-straight victory in the annual Ice Bowl for dirt late models on Sunday evening at the Talladega Short Track.

Page, who had won the last two 50-lap Ice Bowl features entering Sunday’s race,┬áreclaimed the lead from Cory Hedgecock on the 41st circuit and led the remainder of the distance.

Hedgecock made one last challenge on the final lap in turn three but failed to get the lead, instead spinning out of second place. Ray Cook slipped by the spinning Hedgecock to finish second.

Austin Horton finished third, followed by Dallas Cooper and Joseph Brown.

The victory for Page in the Ice Bowl main event was his second of the day. He also won the Sportsman feature earlier in the evening.

Other feature winners included Jason Hiett in the limited late model division and Jimmy Elliott in the crate late model class.

The finish:

Michael Page, Ray Cook, Austin Horton, Dallas Cooper, Joseph Brown, Andy Picklesimer, David Brannon, Josh Adkins, David Seibers, J.T. Seawright, Jason Hiett, Scott Crigler, Jackson Hale, Tanner English, Tim Roszell, Clay Harris, Dewayne Keller, Dillon Tidmore, Chris Jones, Cory Hedgecock, Brett White, Jimmy Elkins, Mark Bangs, Dylan Hoover, Corey Posey, Tom Maddox.