Page Nabs Super Pole For Ice Bowl


EASTABOGA, Ala. – Four-time and defending Ice Bowl super late model champion Michael Page will lead the field to the green flag for the 30th running of the event Sunday at the Talladega Short Track.

Page, who has won the last four Ice Bowl super late model features, opened the day by pacing group qualifying with a 14.224-second lap around the third-mile clay oval.

He followed that up by roaring to victory in his heat race, which allowed him to secure the pole position for Saturday’s championship feature.

Other heat race winners included Dallas Cooper, Sam Seawright and Randy Weaver. They’ll start in positions two through four on Sunday afternoon.