O’Brien & Pike Cop Vegas Victories


LAS VEGAS — The second night of the 2011 Duel in the Desert at Las Vegas Motor Speedway now is in the record books.

After 20 heats and 10 B mains for the 240-car IMCA Modified field, 20-lap A-qualifier features were won by Justin O’Brien and Jason Pike.

O’Brien took the opener, outrunning Matt Brack on the half-mile dirt track, while Justin Radcliff and Kevin Stoa filled the top four.

The nightcap saw Pike outrun Ricky Alvarado for the victory with Jeff Taylor and Kyle Heckman following.

Matt Mueller won the IMCA SportMod feature.