Michael Page Sings Dixie


WOODSTOCK, Ga. — Michael Page led flag to flag at Dixie Speedway Saturday night for his second Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels victory.

Page became the sixth different winner in nine events so far on the season. Page drove the Troy Baird Trucking, T&T Trucking, Elite Concrete-sponsored Durham Racing Engines-powered Stinger Race Car to the $4,000 payday.

Austin Smith and Page led the field of 22 to the green flag for the start of the 40-lapper with Page jumping to the point.

A caution with no laps complete set the field back up for another try at the green flag. Page would jump back out to the lead on the second try and never look back for the big payday.

Dale McDowell finished second, ahead of Casey Roberts, Ricky Weiss and Austin Smith.

The finish:

Michael Page, Dale McDowell, Casey Roberts, Ricky Weiss, Austin Smith, Johnny Chastain, Chris Ferguson, Donald McIntosh, Shawn Chastain, Brandon Overton, Zach Leonhardi, Jason Croft, Cla Knight, Will Roland, Matt Bishop, Scott Groves, Jamie Oliver, Tyler Millwood, Mark Page, Matt Dooley, Tanner English, Justin Shipley.