Michael Page Continues Ice Bowl Mastery


EASTABOGA, Ala. – Michael Page continues to be the man to beat during the annual Ice Bowl at the Talladega Short Track.

Page started Sunday’s 50-lap super late model feature from the pole and led the entire way, beating Jason Hiett to the checkered flag by more than two seconds despite nine caution flags that slowed the proceedings.

Blake Craft came from ninth to finish third, followed by Sam Seawright and Payton Freeman completed the top-five.

Page earned a $6,000 payday for his efforts on Sunday afternoon at the third-mile clay oval.

Jimmy Elliott won the Newsome Raceway Parts Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series portion of the Ice Bowl, worth $3,000.

The finish:

Michael Page, Jason Hiett, Blake Craft, Sam Seawright, Payton Freeman, Luke Hoffner, Scott Crigler, Dillon Tidmore, Jason Welshan, Chris Jones, Kyle Courtney, Andy Picklesimer, Dallas Cooper, Casey Turman, Todd Morrow, Jadon Frame, Josh Adkins, Corey Roulette, Dewayne Kiefer, Mark Page, Cory Hedgecock, Drew Benfield.