LIST: IMCA Northern Sportmod Super Nationals Champions

Johnathon Logue won last year's Northern SportMod class during the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals. (Tom Macht photo)

BOONE, Iowa — Featuring six divisions of racing, the 38th annual IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s will run six nights (Sept. 7-12) at Boone Speedway.

The Northern SportMod class is relatively new to the Super Nationals program, having joined the weeklong fray in 2005 when Karl Fredrickson won the inaugural title in the class.

Johnathon Logue, who has won the Sport Mod feature twice, is the defending class champion.

All six nights of the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Ca­sey’s will be broadcast live via SPEED SPORT TV affiliate IMCA.TV.


IMCA Northern SportMod Super Nationals Champions
2019    Johnathon Logue         Boone, Iowa
2018    Jake McBirnie  Boone, Boone, Iowa
2017    Brian Efkamp   Ankeny, Boone, Iowa
2016    Doug Smith      Lanesboro, Boone, Iowa
2015    Clint Luellen     Minburn, Boone, Iowa
2014    Johnathon Logue         Boone, Boone, Iowa
2013    Carter VanDenBerg     Oskaloosa, Boone, Iowa
2012    Nick Roberts    Des Moines, Boone, Iowa
2011    Scott Davis      Madrid, Boone, Iowa
2010    Brett Meyer      Lytton, Boone, Iowa
2009    Mike Pruitt       Redfield, Boone, Iowa
2008    Harvey Vande Weerd   Alton, Boone, Iowa
2007    Tracy Wassenberg       Shawano, Wis.
2006    Jason Mallicoat            Boone, Boone, Iowa
2005    Karl Fredrickson          Fremont, N.H.