Joshua Bishop Claims Modoc Winner’s Check


MODOC, S.C. – Joshua Bishop took home $5,000 for winning Saturday’s crate late model Modoc 100 at Modoc Raceway.

Starting from the pole, Bishop was able to fend off a field that featured 24 cars to take home the winner’s share. It was his first victory in the annual event at the Modoc facility.

Bob Robertson finished second, followed by Michael Brown, Chelsey Dixon and Nick Schlager.

The finish:

Joshua Bishop, Bob Robertson, Michael Brown, Chelsey Dixon, Nick Schlager, John Ruggiero Jr., Bryan Mullis, Owen Osteen, Dillon Brown, Zach Cox, Gray Parton, Stephen Segars, Kale Green, Travis Steele, Colby Quick, Clay Coghlan, Jake Rainey, Ahnna Parkhurst, Cody Pritchett, Brad Basey, Danny Sanders, Billy Vaughn, Frankie Beard, Logan Roberson.