Johnson Conquers Arkadephia


BREMEN, Ala. — Ronnie Johnson won the 40-lap NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series Salute To America Nationals race Saturday at Arkadelphia Speedway driving the NeSmith Chevrolet Special.

The National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame Inductee led all 40 laps on his way to his fourth wins of the season.

Chase Edge finished second in the Edge’s Gas Company Special and Chris Noah drove the Old Man’s Garage Special to a third-place finish.

The 2008 NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series champion Chip Brindle was fourth and Jon Biles rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Ronnie Johnson, Chade Edge, Chris Noah, Chip Brindle, Jon Biles, Shep Lucas, Jimmy Elliott, Brent Barrett, Ronny Hollingsworth, Johnny Stokes, Josh Adkins, Marcus Minga, Gathan Burns, Brad Malone, Joseph Joiner, Austin Franklin, Cale Finley, Heath Minor, Justin McRee, Mack McCarter, Ronald Dunn, Brent Rhodes, Michael Blount, Todd Morrow.      

Previous articleStoudt Rules Grandview Dirt
Next articleLauda Works High Groove In France is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.