It’s Blankenship Again In Battle At The Border


EL PASO, Texas — John Blankenship made it two-for-two by winning Saturday night’s dirt late model feature on the second night of the three-night Battle at the Border at El Paso Speedway Park.

The event was sanctioned by the NDRL and Blankenship banked $5,000 for beating Kent Robinson to the checkered flag.

Billy Moyer Jr., Ryan Gustin and Terry Phillips rounded out the top five.

The finish:

John Blankenship, Kent Robinson, Billy Moyer Jr., Ryan Gustin, Terry Phillips, Jimmy Mars, Tim Fuller, Billy Moyer, Mason Zeigler, Garrett Alberson, Jason Krohn, William Thomas, Max Blair, Tony Jackson Jr., Kyle Beard, Dave Deetz, David Karst, Sean Bray, Rick Ortega, Steve Francis Jr., Jeff Whyman, A.J. Diemel, Nick Bartels, Cliff Hansen.